Cancelling Your OnSIP Account
If you wish to cancel your OnSIP account, you may do so at any time. Log into the administrative portal and select the Contact Support link under the Support heading to send a note to our team. Be clear in your message that you wish to permanently remove all features, services, and phone numbers.
Make special mention of any phone numbers that you have ported or plan to port to another carrier in the immediate future. It is important that we are made aware of this information to prevent an in-use number from being redistributed to a new customer.
By logging into your account you can view assigned phone numbers at your convenience. OnSIP customers will find numbers under the Resources tab. Once there, search by type phone number to bring up results containing only phone numbers. Gateway customers have a tab exclusively for phone numbers that will list all numbers assigned to the account. If you have multiple PBXs please be sure to check all of them by viewing each PBX from the Active PBX pulldown menu.
Bear in mind that numbers deleted by a customer are returned to our active pool of numbers. Do not assume that deleting a ported number removes it from our database; only an OnSIP administrator can complete this final step.
Please note if you close your OnSIP account, you will permanently lose all phone numbers and data such as voicemail messages, recordings, and routing rules.
We will be sorry to see you go. If you have a moment, please let us know why you are canceling so we can work to improve our service.